#1 Groove

Groove

Certified Badass

• Founders
  • 1,673 posts
  • Fucks Given:0
  • State:California

Posted 21 March 2004 - 01:45 AM

Okay, bear with me here. I'm simultaneously venting and asking if this has ever happened to anyone else...maybe everyone around me is from Dickhole-ville, or maybe this has happened to someone other than me.

So, I've been playing with a group of these college kids for about 4-5 months now, every other weekend kind of dealie, in a campus building at night. At first, I was the only one there with a modified weapon - a Crossbow - but soon thereafter, a few more modifed weapons showed up. I was no longer the only person there with a modded weapon! Infact, there were 2 other people there with Crossbows, and several with Arrowstorms! Horay!

Nobody else there can use my ammo...most everyone is stock, or modified with PVC to shoot stock micros. What I want to know is, why people feel the need to pick up your homemade ammo and not give it back mid-game - when they blatently cannot use it in any way, even after you ask them for it...because (1) nobody could use it except me, (2) and I have a fairly limited supply (which I announced to everyone prior).

Soon thereafter in the meeting area, one of the girls there gave me an evil look. You know, the look. I confronted her about it, and she was actually angry that I was using a Crossbow. She honestly thought that I was going to cause someone to like, bleed internally or give them SARS, some fucked up reason like that. Then a few minutes later, she drops off 7 darts of mine in the dart pile after the game, after I had asked her for them, but they were no longer darts - but a pile of mangled mush with some of them torn, the tips mutilated, the foam twisted. I couldn't fucking believe it.

I think next time I'm going to bring my brassed SM5K.

"Too close for missiles, I'm switchin' to guns"

#2 ompa

ompa

Introductinator

• Moderators
  • 2,368 posts

Posted 21 March 2004 - 01:51 AM