Need Your Help

Building a fast, accurate plinker

11 replies to this topic

#1 judkinsa

judkinsa

• Banned
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 04:28 PM

Howdy all! So, now that it's becoming winter, and airsoft is beginning to slow down in my life, I am looking to build a nerf gun to fool around with during the winter until spring rolls around. I would mostly be using this for target shooting, so I would like to build some kind of a bolt-action rifle. But, I have NO experience with modifying nerf guns so that's why I need your help. I just want this thing to shoot as fast and as accurate as possible. Money is no object. I need the following recommendations:

Base Gun
Upgrades
Ammunition

Links would be appreciated!

#2 Fredo

Fredo

• Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 04:34 PM

Link

Your welcome.

Edited by Fredo, 01 November 2009 - 04:35 PM.

22:24 Mr_BadWrench wait, you have a name that makes it possible for talio to seduce a woman?

22:25 Mr_BadWrench whats your name? john holmes?

#3 judkinsa

judkinsa

• Banned
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 04:50 PM

Link

Your welcome.

Uhm, how does that help me at all? I'm not looking to see what others have done in the past, I'm looking to see what others would recommend to me. Let's think about it, shall we?

Gun A shoots accurately, but shoots rather slowly. Person X decides to use this gun to upgrade, and posts a thread about it.
Gun B shoots quickly, but not accurately. Person Y decides to use this gun to upgrade, and posts a thread about it.

I don't give two squirts of piss about what Person X or Y does, I care about what gun will both shoot accurately and quickly and will meet my needs.

Thank you for your helpful contribution. And by the way, I know how to use a damn Search Bar...

#4 JATDO

JATDO

• Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 04:57 PM