Regarding Barrel Replacements

Fluid Dynamics - physics!

14 replies to this topic

#1 Jpec07

Jpec07

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 03 October 2009 - 02:29 AM

Okay, so this is a concept that I'm not sure if it has been discussed before here, or even if it's been thought up, but it seems to me like something needs to be said about barrel length and the relation it has to fluid dynamics in an ideal closed system. I feel I need to preface this by saying that I don't mean to step on anyone's toes, and with the complete understanding that I am a newbie on these forums, at least by post count. And if the concept is already known to the community at large, then please someone inform the staff so they can close/delete this. Also, if this belongs in the Articles Section, I wasn't sure if I was actually allowed to post it there. :unsure:

Introduction
The problem I see that exists with barrel modifications is that the overwhelming majority of these modifications tend to make the barrels entirely too long, and that they place the darts in locations that do not provide for optimum performance. Mind, this theory takes some explaining, so if you don't feel like reading about my physics, take my word and skip down to my conclusion.

The Basics