Photo

Magstike Help

19 replies to this topic

#1 GHOST BRAVO

GHOST BRAVO

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 06:20 PM

Hi I'm new to nerf haven and I was wondering is there any way to make an effecive acurate scope for it I recently painted it camo.No pics sorry. :lol:
(\__/)
(+'.'+) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny
(")_(") into your profile to help him gain world domination

#2 k9turrent

k9turrent

• Members
  • 829 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 06:23 PM

There is no need for a scope, nerf darts are too inaccurate for needing a scope.

Welcome to the haven!!!
QUOTE View Post

That's about it. And thanks Angela who helped me with these pictures.. It looks huge in her hands.

HOLY CRAP!

FU ALL

#3 ace of nerf

ace of nerf

• Members
  • 277 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 06:25 PM

I can just imagine someone looking through the scope on a magstrike. Then shooting it and having the clip get in the way so they can't see. Please put a scope on yours an take a video of yourself "owning."
Kid Flash "I mainly wanted the balls."

#4 GHOST BRAVO

GHOST BRAVO

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 06:31 PM

Im just looking for ways to make it more acurate while still having good range, I already punched out the air restrictors and that helped only a small bit.
(\__/)

#5 CaptainSlug

CaptainSlug

Resident Mad Scientist

• Administrators
  • 4,763 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 06:35 PM

Im just looking for ways to make it more acurate while still having good range, I already punched out the air restrictors and that helped only a small bit.

Please improve your capitalization, punctuation, and spelling.
http://nerfhaven.com...?act=boardrules

Also, it's a magstrike. If you want accuracy and range then you're choosing the wrong platform to focus on.
Just check out what has been done in the Modification directory.