Firefly Intergration

more work to be done

18 replies to this topic

#1 clubace

clubace

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 20 April 2009 - 09:08 PM

Alright I have been lurking around nerfhaven for awhile waiting for my account to be validated, and now that it has been I though I would share my first gun mod and say Hi to everyone and introduce myself.

I am Eric, you can call me Eric, club, clubace or whatever so long as I know your talking about me. I am fairly new to nerfing, I have only been to one war and I play humans Vs zombies and I do plan on attending DCNO this year so I will be able to meet some of you.

So this is my Firefly.

Posted Image

Posted Image

and some internals

Posted Image

As you can see it has an AT2K added which I plan to use as a primary. Its a typical AT2K with a CPVC coupler so its ranges are pretty standard. The way to fire it is to pull back on the PVC end cap, the reason I chose to do that was that I am not a big fan of the keyring thing (nothing wrong or against it I just don't like it). Then there is the firefly turret itself. I have herd over and over how poorly the Firefly preforms and I did not want to believe it. The gun just looks so nice and it is very comfortable to hold so I though if I tried hard enough I could make it work. But, no matter how much I fought the firefly is just too sub par to be worth all the effort.

I have replaced its barrels, switched to a stronger spring, and improved some of the seals and its still bad

Ranges any where from:
25' to darts not coming out of the barrel.

so I am giving up on the firefly's turret and I plan to replace it with another pump gun and use that as a canister scatter shot. I am thinking about making it a titan.

Anyone have any ideas what would be a good mod for a canister shot that would fit inside of a firefly?

#2 lambchop

lambchop

• Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 20 April 2009 - 09:11 PM