Jump to content


Photo

Internet/firefox Problem


11 replies to this topic

#1 Hiro

Hiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Renton, WA

Posted 25 March 2009 - 12:28 AM

Hey guys, I am in need of more computer help. The problem is now whenever, I first open either firefox or internet explorer, a bunch of explorer pop up, well pop up (around 40 of them at once).

Is there anyway to fix my problem? Please and thanks guys!

Edited by Hiro, 25 March 2009 - 12:55 AM.

  • 0

#2 Foamfoot

Foamfoot

    Member

  • Members
  • 461 posts
  • Location:Seattle, Washington

Posted 25 March 2009 - 12:45 AM

Yes... thank you very much for giving us your spam pop-up.

I think I'll go contract SARS and take an expectorant in a movie theater.

Edited by Foamfoot, 25 March 2009 - 12:53 AM.

  • 0
Pro-pants
(Unofficial) Wii thread
QUOTE(Bedhed117 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:49 PM) View Post

Damn it Foamfoot. Why is it that you kill every good topic with a retarded response a few days late.


#3 Hiro

Hiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Renton, WA

Posted 25 March 2009 - 12:49 AM

Yes... thank you very much for giving us your spam pop-up.

I think I'll go contract viral pneumonia and take an expectorant in a movie theater.



Im very sorry for that, I just want to know how to fix the problem, I thought posting the link may help people figure out whats the problem with my pc.
Ill remove the link
  • 0

#4 Foamfoot

Foamfoot

    Member

  • Members
  • 461 posts
  • Location:Seattle, Washington

Posted 25 March 2009 - 12:58 AM

Yes... thank you very much for giving us your spam pop-up.

I think I'll go contract viral pneumonia and take an expectorant in a movie theater.



Im very sorry for that, I just want to know how to fix the problem, I thought posting the link may help people figure out whats the problem with my pc.
Ill remove the link

Have you run any sort of Adware or Virus scanner? That's most likely what it is. Note: Do not use the ones that you see in the pop-up ads. They are more adware and viruses.

Edited by Foamfoot, 25 March 2009 - 01:00 AM.

  • 0
Pro-pants
(Unofficial) Wii thread
QUOTE(Bedhed117 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:49 PM) View Post

Damn it Foamfoot. Why is it that you kill every good topic with a retarded response a few days late.


#5 Hiro

Hiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Renton, WA

Posted 25 March 2009 - 01:03 AM

Yes I have, I used SuperAntiSpyware for adware and spyware, and Mcafee (Sp.?) Professional for viruses.

Edited by Hiro, 25 March 2009 - 01:03 AM.

  • 0

#6 Foamfoot

Foamfoot

    Member

  • Members
  • 461 posts
  • Location:Seattle, Washington

Posted 25 March 2009 - 01:21 AM

Yes I have, I used SuperAntiSpyware for adware and spyware, and Mcafee (Sp.?) Professional for viruses.

Have they been updated recently?
  • 0
Pro-pants
(Unofficial) Wii thread
QUOTE(Bedhed117 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:49 PM) View Post

Damn it Foamfoot. Why is it that you kill every good topic with a retarded response a few days late.


#7 PointBlank

PointBlank

    Member

  • Members
  • 528 posts
  • Location:Chicago suburbia

Posted 25 March 2009 - 09:12 AM

Yeah that's definitely some kind of add ware... scan your computer a few more times. If that doesn't work, you may need to do a clean install.
  • 0
You can agree with me.... or you can be wrong.

My Latest Mods
The Cyclops
Pointblank Titan

#8 rokor

rokor

    Member

  • Members
  • 792 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, Ontario
  • State:Ontario
  • Country:Canada

Posted 25 March 2009 - 09:16 AM

If you have downloaded an AntiVirus called AntiVirus 360, go to your internet providers website and download their antivirus to remove it. I spent over $100 (of my own money, that's like $2000 for all you grown ups) to fix my computer because I didn't download it earlier.
  • 0
"Sorry rokor...my cousin is gay too...it's okay...we're tolerant"
Talio in Shoutbox.

#9 ThatWasRandom

ThatWasRandom

    Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts
  • Location:Gaithersburg, MD
  • State:Maryland
  • Country:United States

Posted 25 March 2009 - 02:03 PM

Okay, here's what you need to do: Download the latest version of Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. Install the software and run a full scan. This will likely take several hours. Be patient. (The quick scan is, well, quicker, but it's not as thorough, and could miss a deeper infection.) This software is extremely effective, and will almost certainly solve your problem. Let me know if it doesn't; there's more you can do in that case.

-TWR

(I'm not talking out of my ass. I'm a Computer Science major, and I work in my school's IT department.)
  • 0

#10 nerfsharpie6

nerfsharpie6

    Member

  • Members
  • 326 posts
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 25 March 2009 - 02:43 PM

You can also post up a hijackthis log for one of the many super computer nerds to analyse and tell you. But ThatWasRandom is right, run the newest version of Mal-Warebytes and let it scan all the way through. I've had to take care of infections much more worrisome than this and will not be a big deal, just follow what we tell you to do and it'll be alright.
  • 0
We hang our flags and banners of victory off of your dead bodies.

#11 Talio

Talio

    Not your mother

  • Contributors
  • 2,781 posts

Posted 25 March 2009 - 04:53 PM

I'm a technology professional and we use Malware Bytes here in the office. If that doesn't do it, you're more then likely going to need to rebuild your PC.

In the future, be more careful what kind of porn you're searching for. I know it's a moment of weakness and you just have to see that video of that cow doing that thing, but that's how you get this shit 90% of the time. If you insist on looking at porn at malicious sites, make sure your important files are backed up on an extrenal hard drive so when you inevitably catch a computer fucker it won't be so painful to have to rebuild.

Talio.
  • 0
New posts on my blog, check it out. - Click on the ad too, cause I get money per click. Give back to the Admin team for once!

#12 rokor

rokor

    Member

  • Members
  • 792 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, Ontario
  • State:Ontario
  • Country:Canada

Posted 25 March 2009 - 06:17 PM

I'm a technology professional and we use Malware Bytes here in the office. If that doesn't do it, you're more then likely going to need to rebuild your PC.

In the future, be more careful what kind of porn you're searching for. I know it's a moment of weakness and you just have to see that video of that cow doing that thing, but that's how you get this shit 90% of the time. If you insist on looking at porn at malicious sites, make sure your important files are backed up on an extrenal hard drive so when you inevitably catch a computer fucker it won't be so painful to have to rebuild.

Talio.


It's gotta be that, only cow porn can cause such a problem with your computer.
  • 0
"Sorry rokor...my cousin is gay too...it's okay...we're tolerant"
Talio in Shoutbox.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users