Problem With My Bbb

Please help I'm a noob

14 replies to this topic

#1 Nobber

Nobber

• Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 14 December 2008 - 12:49 AM

Hey People of NerfHaven, I'm a pretty new Member and I just tried a BBB mod, simply with a barrel, PETG, Modman's PETG. I electrical-taped the PETG at the end, to fit into my barrel and it seemed very stable. Now my problem is that with my 9" PETG, it actually get terrible ranges, like 10 feet. I followed instructions and I still don't understand. Any help?

Edited by Nobber, 14 December 2008 - 12:49 AM.

-You Commie! You Fascist! You anti federalist! You anarchist! You, you Walmart...
-These days, because of the energy crisis, if Santa gave me coal, I'd be happy delighted.
I'd go emo if there wasn't nerf. - DarkShrimp

#2 BarryAllen

BarryAllen

• Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 14 December 2008 - 01:50 AM

I think your problem is simple, barrel too long. I'm not totally sure what the optimum barrel length on a bbb is, but mine gets pretty good ranges at about 3 inches. Try taking it down to 5 or 6 and see what kind of ranges you get then. Optimal length seems to make the BBB get about 70' or so, I believe.

#3 Nobber

Nobber

• Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 14 December 2008 - 02:14 AM

Okay, , I reduced to 4". Now it gets about 25 feet, even less than my NF(35 ft). And people get 70'? Am I missing out on something? :angry:
-You Commie! You Fascist! You anti federalist! You anarchist! You, you Walmart...
-These days, because of the energy crisis, if Santa gave me coal, I'd be happy delighted.

#4 sidewayz

sidewayz

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 14 December 2008 - 02:19 AM

hey mate welcome to the haven first off. (even though i am fairly new here as well)

i would recomend taking a couple of photos just to help maybe there is something else you have missed id say that would be the best idea, as it maybe something simple but important.

Sidewayz

#5 nerf mafia

nerf mafia

• Members
  • 333 posts