Photo

Best Sidearm

8 replies to this topic

#1 NerfLover223

NerfLover223

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 August 2008 - 08:19 PM

Hi everyone, I am new to NERFing and was wondering what the best sidearm would be. I was thinking along the lines of Maverick or Nitefinder, but I am open to sugestion. Thanks in advance!
Cheers, Nerflover223
"Could someone please explain how babies are made, incase someone isn't completely sure?"
-Caboose

#2 doubleshot

doubleshot

• Members
  • 311 posts

Posted 12 August 2008 - 08:24 PM

Please read around the forums or use the search function before posting threads like this. There is no best gun, there is only what you work well with.
92% of people make up statistics. If you're one of the 8% who don't, put this in your signature

#3 Oni Kadaki

Oni Kadaki

• Members
  • 193 posts

Posted 12 August 2008 - 08:37 PM

For stock battles, or indoor fights, a maverick is your best friend. For outdoor battles with modded guns, which the vast majority of the discussion on this forum focuses on, you'll be better off with an NF or a disk shot.

#4 Llama Boy

Llama Boy

• Banned
  • 208 posts

Posted 12 August 2008 - 09:02 PM

I would suggest an Old TTG. Try to find one that shoots megas and then replace the barrel with brass or petg for micro stefans.
Truce.

#5 NerfLover223

NerfLover223

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 August 2008 - 09:09 PM

I was planning on more indoor. Also just quickly, will a Maverick shoot stefans well?
Also thank you for all replies!
"Could someone please explain how babies are made, incase someone isn't completely sure?"
-Caboose

#6 Bullshit Dragon

Bullshit Dragon

• Members
  • 449 posts

Posted 12 August 2008 - 09:14 PM

I asked the same thing in this topic and got a better understanding about small arms in outdoor Nerfing.

DO NOT POST IN THAT TOPIC it's against the Code of Conduct which I suggest you read to simply familiarize yourself with it.
Gimme back my bullets....

#7 Oni Kadaki

Oni Kadaki