Jump to content


Photo

My Recon Cs-6 Triple Mod!

Wanna see what your Recon could look like?

9 replies to this topic

#1 Ultima-Weapon

Ultima-Weapon

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 23 June 2008 - 10:32 PM

Hey, this is my first Modification. Some of you may remember a month back when I asked if I could semi auto the Recon. Well, due to those dreams being shattered and broken (DAMN YOU!!!) I decided to start doing random mods to my Recon CS-6.

I ended up painting it, adding a new barrel, applying a shotgun loading mechanism thingy, and a grip.
Really, there are only two mods here (New Barrel and Shotgun) but I said 3 because of the Grip... although I guess the paint is KIND of a mod... so it's a quad mod... (Hahaha, thats fun to say)
ANYHOO!

This is my Recon, more or less done. I used Duct Tape as part of the paintjob and to hold everything together. Yeah, it doesn't look professional, but hey, it works.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Hope you enjoyed the pictures! Please leave me some feedback.

The barrel is a chrome tube, as I couldn't get my hands on some copper and the grip is just a piece of PVC tubing cut to size.

-Ultima-Weapon

*Edit: Just thought I would apologize for the blurry pictures, my camera is really sensitive (Nikon D-40)

Edited by Ultima-Weapon, 23 June 2008 - 10:48 PM.

  • 0


See what you kill, and kill what you see!

The below statment is false
The above statment is true

#2 nerfturtle

nerfturtle

    Member

  • Members
  • 223 posts
  • Location:East Bay Area

Posted 23 June 2008 - 11:03 PM

Use the flash and macro features.

I would like to comment on the gun but I can't really see it. :\

Edited by nerfturtle, 23 June 2008 - 11:03 PM.

  • 0
The tough coughs as he ploughs the dough.
-Dr. Suess

#3 umdlancer

umdlancer

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Maryland

Posted 23 June 2008 - 11:08 PM

Golden throne, you took a perfectly servicable paintjob and mucked it up with needless layers of duct tape...

Anyways, unless you rebuilt the breech, a new barrel isn't going to net you any increase in range. In fact, it will quite probably decrease range.
  • 0

#4 Texansharpshooter

Texansharpshooter

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Larchmont, NY
  • State:New York
  • Country:United States

Posted 23 June 2008 - 11:12 PM

Other than the duct tape, it looks nice, but hey, it work for you, great. The pictures are a bit blurry, as you and nerfturtle have said. I like the foregrip- is that a smaller gun in it?

~Tex
  • 0
HERP DERP.

#5 Ultima-Weapon

Ultima-Weapon

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 23 June 2008 - 11:18 PM

Actually, I have seen about a 10 foot increase in my range surprisingly.
Unfortunately I need more darts to test it and use it, as a few of mine have gone missing (Damn cats) or have been mangled due to the faulty loading system and the magazine popping in the lowerdart thereby owning the higher dart when I go to load it.
Although that problem was always there...

And by the way, I am working on going over the duct tape with something then painting that.
Probably red and black, and probably NOT with Enamel paints this time, the paint is already starting to rub off.

And I am working on getting less blurry pictures. Should have them in about 20 minutes or less.

New pictures of it!
I got them!
They is here!
Just wait a second....

Posted Image
BAHAHA! THERE IS ONE! NICE AND CLEAR!!!

Posted Image
HAHAHA! THERE IS TWO! Infront of my computer, as well.


Yeah, there are the less blurry pictures. I know the duct tape isn't asthetic, but meh.

Other than the duct tape, it looks nice, but hey, it work for you, great. The pictures are a bit blurry, as you and nerfturtle have said. I like the foregrip- is that a smaller gun in it?

~Tex



Actually, what looks like a smaller gun is just the laser sight put onto the lower rail of the barrel.
I just duct taped 'er up and off I went.
  • 0


See what you kill, and kill what you see!

The below statment is false
The above statment is true

#6 ultra920

ultra920

    Member

  • Members
  • 272 posts
  • Location:Glen Cove, New York

Posted 24 June 2008 - 06:39 AM

Looks good. Functional, but the duct tape wont hold much. If that's seriously whats holding it together, id suggest epoxy for durability.

Heh, he didn't cover the part that says Canada.
  • 0
There is no Ultra, only a 920.

PSN: ultra920 MGO:ultra920 shoot me an MGO invite if you play

#7 PointBlank

PointBlank

    Member

  • Members
  • 528 posts
  • Location:Chicago suburbia

Posted 24 June 2008 - 08:55 AM

Is that a sharpie paint job? nice. =]
  • 0
You can agree with me.... or you can be wrong.

My Latest Mods
The Cyclops
Pointblank Titan

#8 Ultima-Weapon

Ultima-Weapon

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 24 June 2008 - 11:11 AM

Is that a sharpie paint job? nice. =]


No, it is Enamel Paints. Shitty enamel paints.
  • 0


See what you kill, and kill what you see!

The below statment is false
The above statment is true

#9 Retiate

Retiate

    Member

  • Members
  • 778 posts
  • Location:Gig Harbor, Washington
  • State:Washington
  • Country:United States

Posted 24 June 2008 - 12:10 PM

I would recommend always using a base coat for hand painting like you just did. Your paint will stick better to it, and spots you miss will come up as the base coat (I use flat black), instead of the yellow or orange, which stick out a lot more.
Nice job on the mod. I don't really mind the duct tape, even if it doesn't look amazing. It works well, and that's what matters.
  • 0

#10 mp130

mp130

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Mamaroneck, NY - Clan Nightshift

Posted 24 June 2008 - 06:50 PM

When in doubt, use duct tape. It can fix anything.
  • 0
QUOTE(DJRayza @ May 2 2007, 04:31 PM) View Post
the range is to that of a midget hurling a small cow


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users