At2k Vs. At3k I'm A Newbie

13 replies to this topic

#1 Nerfer16

Nerfer16

• Members
  • 224 posts

Posted 10 December 2003 - 12:20 PM

Hey,

I was wondering what you all think. Should I get an AT2K or an AT3K for my first modded gun?
1) Which is easier to mod?
2) Which is better, either modded or not, for a primary blaster?

Also, if you have written a review or can give me links to reviews or otherwise helpful information, it will become alot easier to make my choice!

Thanks
Nerfer16 of the Seattle Tactical Nerf Team
Nerf on!

#2 NinjaBob

NinjaBob

• Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 10 December 2003 - 12:39 PM

Well, they are both great gun, but and either one would make a fine primary. Although the 2k is much easier to mod. It can get better range than the 3k, but the 3k has much better ROF. If your new though I'd suggest a 2k, if your really inexperienced or stupid single barrel it, other wise 4 barrel it.
facebook.com/gregdp

#3 Fletch

Fletch

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 10 December 2003 - 01:13 PM

Nerfer16, I replied to you on GravityNerf.

#4 cxwq

cxwq

• Founders
  • 3,634 posts

Posted 10 December 2003 - 01:18 PM

Get both, they're half off at Toys R Us.

Mod the 2k first though, it's much easier.
<meta name="cxwq" content="mostly water">

#5 Nerfer16

Nerfer16

• Members
  • 224 posts

Posted 10 December 2003 - 01:41 PM

Nerfer16, I replied to you on GravityNerf.

Yes, I read it, thank you. I just wanted to get some more opinions. :D
So far everyone suggests the AT2K for a first mod, so I think I will go with it. The higher ROF of the AT3K is tempting though... :D
Nerf on!

#6 Techno-Dann

Techno-Dann

• Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 02:03 PM

I've got the 3K. The two extra shots are nice, but the advancing mechanism is rather poor. Also, my 3K wouldn't shoot twenty feet out of the box. I've brassed it, and it's better now.
Do not mess with CXWQ, for he has Admin powers and will bann your flaming little a**.