Jump to content


Photo

Quick Smdtg Question

barrel length

9 replies to this topic

#1 Nonsense Man

Nonsense Man

    Member

  • Members
  • 308 posts
  • Location:Sarasota, FL

Posted 23 April 2008 - 07:25 PM

Well I completely read through Bag's thread on the SMDTG's and couldn't find what the optimal barrel length was. So if anyone could help me it would be greatly appreciated.
  • 0
QUOTE(1lastnerfgun @ Apr 19 2008, 08:39 AM) View Post

40 shots for 40 cocks


#2 ChiliPepperFender

ChiliPepperFender

    Member

  • Members
  • 599 posts
  • Location:Redmond, WA

Posted 23 April 2008 - 07:27 PM

I used four inches in mine and get pretty good results.
  • 0
[The Blue Tiger][Manta Star]
WTS: Stock Crossbow. PM me if you have interest.

#3 sam

sam

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,059 posts
  • Location:Saint Paul
  • State:Minnesota
  • Country:United States

Posted 23 April 2008 - 08:00 PM

I don't believe there is one yet. Bags and Falcon both used 3", CPF used 4", and KBarker used a little more more than 2" on his integration.
  • 0

#4 ChiliPepperFender

ChiliPepperFender

    Member

  • Members
  • 599 posts
  • Location:Redmond, WA

Posted 23 April 2008 - 08:25 PM

I used 4" because I wanted to cut the brass in 3 equal sections. This weekend I'll try out 3" and see how that compares to it.
  • 0
[The Blue Tiger][Manta Star]
WTS: Stock Crossbow. PM me if you have interest.

#5 venom213

venom213

    Member

  • Validating
  • 1,294 posts
  • Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
  • State:Minnesota
  • Country:United States

Posted 23 April 2008 - 08:51 PM

I used 2" of CPVC on mine. But it is still being worked on. I made them short because during a war I am definitely not taking the time to blow or ramrod the darts into the barrel, especially considering this is a integration/sidearm.
  • 0

#6 Kid Flash

Kid Flash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,985 posts
  • Location:Amelia, Ohio

Posted 24 April 2008 - 05:26 PM

I recently used a crayola marker with the inside drilled out and it works great. I just have to plug the op valve but before I do I need to know what the max pump number is... Anyone know it?
  • 0

#7 mystefansdontflystraight

mystefansdontflystraight

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,176 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Canada

Posted 24 April 2008 - 06:17 PM

I heard that 45 pumps blows the airtank. Stick to 42-43.
  • 0
QUOTE(Blacksunshine @ Dec 24 2009, 02:15 PM) View Post

QUOTE(white moonlight @ Dec 23 2009, 01:29 PM) View Post

It's just screaming to be rearloading...

I seen a movie about that once.



#8 Thom

Thom

    Member

  • Members
  • 759 posts
  • Location:SUNY Buffalo

Posted 24 April 2008 - 08:07 PM

I heard that 45 pumps blows the airtank. Stick to 42-43.

Have you ever heard the phrase "margin of error"?
  • 0

#9 mintee

mintee

    Member

  • Members
  • 263 posts
  • Location:Surrey, B.C.

Posted 24 April 2008 - 09:51 PM

I pump to 39 MAX. Also, mine starts to leak air after a minute. Anyone know what's going on?
  • 0

#10 Kid Flash

Kid Flash

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,985 posts
  • Location:Amelia, Ohio

Posted 25 April 2008 - 02:11 PM

Ill stick to thirty five to forty then. Thanks!
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users