Recon Bolter

12 replies to this topic

#1 Nexios

Nexios

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 07:09 PM

Hey all,
I've been lurking on these forums for awhile now and I think I finally have something to contribute.
I bought the new Nerf Recon a few weeks ago and noticed almost immediately that the main pistol portion has a striking resemblance to a 40K Space Marine bolter. All it's really missing is the sickle shaped magazine. Here's a link for those of you who don't know what a bolter is:
Bolter
I've seen a few people who have modified the longshot/recon magazine to accommodate more darts, so someone may be able to help me. I would like to make a sickle magazine, possibly out of a few original pieces, or a completely homemade setup would work too. I'm really new to the whole Nerf mod scene and I have limited tools, but any help would be appreciated.
Thanks much
"Quando omni flunkus moritati."
-When all else fails, play dead.

#2 xNFx 37

xNFx 37

• Members
  • 455 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 07:25 PM

Well, making a roundish magazine would be hard. The hardest part would be not to have your dart follower/darts to jam in the rounded section.

To fix that you might just have to make the clip like 1/2 or so bigger depending on the curve.
it also has a cock on it

-Chief

#3 Dayko

Dayko

• Members
  • 1,037 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 07:30 PM

The easiest way I can think of is getting some Plexy glass and cutting out a curve shape and E-poxying it to the original clip. Do this to both sides. To fill of the gap in the middle use some Metal Bondo. It works wonders in filling up gaps. Hope this helps.

< One foot in death...The other in life. >

#4 Quilan Fett

Quilan Fett

• Members
  • 678 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 09:23 PM

Uurgh, it's:

A. Plexiglass
B. Epoxying
SNAP Shotgun

This guy can see the future!

QUOTE(pokemaster @ Mar 3 2009, 04:18 PM) View Post

hasbro in a nerf war!!!!! dude the will cancel it and confinscate are guns

#5 Captain