Jump to content


Photo

Xbox Live Help Please!

Very, Very weird.

6 replies to this topic

#1 xNFx 37

xNFx 37

    Member

  • Members
  • 455 posts
  • Location:The Computer '.'

Posted 24 March 2008 - 12:38 PM

I have a Mac computer, and I have FiOs. I run via a Wireless bridge from my modem, to my Xbox. I cannot connect to Xbox Live.

It always fails at IP Address when I troubleshoot it. Password problem fixed, still can't connect though.

My main concern is for XBox live to work. It's been down for like 6 months. Note I don't use a "Xbox 360" certified adapter. I use a Radio Shack wireless bridge. It has worked for years, since like 2004, but last year, it went kapoot.

Any help is appreciated, but please, PLEASE don't post if you haven't read my entire post and/or have no idea what you're talking about.

EDIT- It stopped working when we got FiOS and a new modem. Then it started working for a month, and stopped again.

Edited by xNFx 37, 24 March 2008 - 01:04 PM.

  • 0
QUOTE
it also has a cock on it


-Chief

#2 nerfsharpie6

nerfsharpie6

    Member

  • Members
  • 326 posts
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 24 March 2008 - 02:01 PM

The bridge you are using ma not be compatible with the wireless adapter for the 360. I don't use a bridge though I just connect straight to my wireless ( I use NetGear). Check your security settings because that may have something to do with it. If your problem persists call Xbox tech support thats why they are there, for problems like this.
  • 0
We hang our flags and banners of victory off of your dead bodies.

#3 mystefansdontflystraight

mystefansdontflystraight

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,176 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Canada

Posted 24 March 2008 - 02:19 PM

I had this problem when I got xbox live and tried to use the wireless connector. In the end my impatient dad went out and bought a long ethernet cable. Works like a charm. I have some friends with wireless connections, and theirs is really glitchy and slow. Use a wire man, it works really well.
  • 0
QUOTE(Blacksunshine @ Dec 24 2009, 02:15 PM) View Post

QUOTE(white moonlight @ Dec 23 2009, 01:29 PM) View Post

It's just screaming to be rearloading...

I seen a movie about that once.



#4 xNFx 37

xNFx 37

    Member

  • Members
  • 455 posts
  • Location:The Computer '.'

Posted 24 March 2008 - 03:23 PM

Hey thanks MSDFS. I tried a long wire and it's fudgin fast! This was my last resort, but hey, I've been dieing to play COD4 on live! I just got a level 9 in like an hour.
  • 0
QUOTE
it also has a cock on it


-Chief

#5 mystefansdontflystraight

mystefansdontflystraight

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,176 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Canada

Posted 24 March 2008 - 05:35 PM

Hey thanks MSDFS. I tried a long wire and it's fudgin fast! This was my last resort, but hey, I've been dieing to play COD4 on live! I just got a level 9 in like an hour.


Yo add me im IPWNOOBZ. Lame name I know. When Im not nerfin, I play halo3
  • 0
QUOTE(Blacksunshine @ Dec 24 2009, 02:15 PM) View Post

QUOTE(white moonlight @ Dec 23 2009, 01:29 PM) View Post

It's just screaming to be rearloading...

I seen a movie about that once.



#6 nerfsharpie6

nerfsharpie6

    Member

  • Members
  • 326 posts
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 25 March 2008 - 12:39 PM

Cool, you got an ethernet cable. If you want to play me in COD4 just hit me up, A panda666. It was just gonna be A panda but some one already had it.
  • 0
We hang our flags and banners of victory off of your dead bodies.

#7 xNFx 37

xNFx 37

    Member

  • Members
  • 455 posts
  • Location:The Computer '.'

Posted 27 March 2008 - 06:25 AM

Alright cool. I'm usually on 2-4 times a week. I love the COD games especialy 4. Since I just got seXbox live working, my level isn't much. I'm an 18, but it only took me afew hours to get it :D

You can't handle my M16 (38 kills one game).

Wow that was off topic.
  • 0
QUOTE
it also has a cock on it


-Chief


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users