bbb spring, integrated sidearm

5 replies to this topic

#1 mystefansdontflystraight

mystefansdontflystraight

• Members
  • 1,176 posts

Posted 12 January 2008 - 07:16 PM

MY LONGSHOT MOD.
Mystefansdontflystraight's Longshot Mod.
Ok. Im new to NH, and this is my first real mod (I dont count the NF as its too simple). I make no claim to have invented this, as the BBB replacement spring is very widely used. Thanks to CaptainSlug and el swifto who made this possible.
To start out with, I modded the longshot sidearm which is really bad out of the box. It got like 20ft max.To mod that, I took it apart and took out the plunger. Then, I found the male part of the plunger and drilled down the hole in the back, widening it and pushing out the barrel post. Not ideal but still now it gets 40-45 ft on a good shot. (estimates)