Homemade build price

homemade advice

16 replies to this topic

#1 mudkipforever

mudkipforever

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 18 March 2015 - 01:10 PM

So I am very new to the homemades and I plan on building one soon( I'm not sure which one yet!) BUT I need to know how much I could end up paying before I start. Thanks!

Edited by Aeromech, 23 November 2015 - 01:10 AM.

#2 evilbunnyo

evilbunnyo

• Members
  • 404 posts

Posted 18 March 2015 - 01:47 PM

Depending on what tools you have the price could ebbe as low as 5-15$ but more than likely since you will screw up something on your first try (we all do) your looking at around 20-30 for your first real homemade.

I recommend for your first build of anything try making a HAMP. Its pretty straight forward and will allow you to get used to cutting PVC and using couplers and bushings. All of you should need is some PVC pipe and PVC fittings depending on what you already have.

After that look into making a trigger less Snap then one with a trigger and keep working on up.
Silence is golden but duct tape is silver

#3 Maniacal Coyote

Maniacal Coyote

On Increasingly Thin Ice

• Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 18 March 2015 - 02:02 PM

So I am very new to the homemades and I plan on building one soon( I'm not sure which one yet!) BUT I need to know how much I could end up paying before I start. Thanks!

2 dollars for a long piece of pvc, and if you already have a saw and sandpaper, you're golden.
You only need a 2-foot piece, but you might want different lengths for different ranges.
(This is for a truly basic item, the blow-gun.)
Crude, but effective.

I know how to help you because I have broken every rule in the book.

#4 mudkipforever

mudkipforever

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 18 March 2015 - 03:53 PM

Depending on what tools you have the price could ebbe as low as 5-15$ but more than likely since you will screw up something on your first try (we all do) your looking at around 20-30 for your first real homemade.