Houston Area Nerf War 2015

Planning and Execution For The 2015 Houston Nerf War

5 replies to this topic

#1 uranium

uranium

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 January 2015 - 11:59 AM

As the title says, this is the thread for planning a nerf war in the Houston area for the year 2015. I have not yet picked an exact date, or location and am open to any and all suggestions for either variable. What I do have is an abundance of blasters (still in stock form for now) and an abundance of darts (800 brand new koosh darts still in the packaging). I am brand new to running a Nerf War, but I do have experience with paintball scenario games which I will be relying on heavily for this first go around. With all of that said lets get onto possible locations and dates:

Locations: I have been looking more to the west side of Houston and into the Katy and Cypress areas. So far the list is as follows (address in parentheses): Bear Creek Park (Bear Creek Pioneers Park, 3535 War Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77084), Cullen Park (19008 Saums Road, Houston, TX 77084), Nob Hill Park (10300 Timberoak Drive, Houston, TX 77065), and Terry Hershey Park (Link to Park Map as it is a very long and narrow park with many entrance points).

Dates: Looking in the March to April weekends. Easter is the 5th of April this year, so that date is out for most people. For a start, I am going to say that the tentative date would be March 28th, with a rain date of April 11th.

Game Types: Pretty much TBD at this point and will be dependent on turnout. If interest and participation is high enough, and if the location has enough trails while being sparse of bystanders, I will come up with a scenario game that will last 4 to 6 hours (honestly though, odds of this happening seem to be extremely low, but here's to hoping).

#2 snakerbot

snakerbot

Maker of Things

• Members
  • 310 posts

Posted 08 January 2015 - 08:13 PM